Waiting for Daybreak

9781441205438

Request an Authorgraph

Paige Woodward is a woman without choices. Her destitute mother’s only hope for a cure isn’t covered by insurance. When a dream opportunity arises at a brand-new pharmacy, Paige is willing to keep quiet about her past to make sure she lands the job.

For Clarissa Richardson, the dream of running her own pharmacy comes to a screeching halt when her grandfather hires a too-perfect new girl who seems to be hiding something. How far will they go to protect their dreams for tomorrow?

What will happen when one woman’s last hope means ruining another woman’s greatest dream?

 

Reviews & Endorsements for Waiting for Daybreak:

“This story is full of multidimensional characters, including two women desperately trying to regain control of their lives. Fans of Kingsbury and Picoult should enjoy this emotion-filled tale.” —Romantic Times Book Reviews
“Deep, complex characters are fast becoming Cushman’s trademark. Paige and Clarissa drew emotional responses from me like few books do. Even the secondary characters are fascinating. Combine those with a riveting storyline and you have a novel you’ll not put down until you turn the last page. Novel Reviews and I give it our highest recommendation: a 5-star read!” —Ane Mulligan, NovelReviews.blogspot.com
“I love Kathryn Cushman’s writing style; her books have a smooth flow that makes for quick reading, but she tackles tough themes…. Cushman does a great job of creating characters who are Christian without pushing an agenda…. Waiting for Daybreak is a good story. I’m looking forward to seeing what this author comes up with in the future.” –bookfoolery.blogspot.com